Self reflection….

It has been years since I was a teenager but why am I still acting like one? Secretly every year on my birthday I would think to myself, would I be better – in terms of thoughts and behaviours – this coming year because I’ve just putted another stroke on my age counter. Yet, I don’t think I’ve changed much at all. I’m still not good at controlling my emotions and everything simply feels the same. A recent event has got me thinking (hearing different perspectives from friends also help too). Why should I care about something that’s clearly not my problem? This is a question I’m asking myself now. Why am I wasting my valuable time being upset/frustrated at something that is nothing to me? I shouldn’t have taken someone’s problem to be my own. Ha! All I can say is I have plenty of room for improvements. Let’s take this slow….one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

