365 Grateful Project

I saw a friend’s post on FB to this link – http://www.upworthy.com/you-take-zillions-of-photos-with-your-cellphone-why-not-try-something-new-with-them?g=2 .

Below is the video included in the site:

I was waiting for testing at work to finish so I watched the video while waiting. I am quite interested in the idea of finding something to be grateful about each day no matter how big or small the thing is. This teaches us to focus on what makes us happy and be at the positive side of the scale. It takes practice and patience to shift our own perspective in life – what we should focus and use our energy toward. I am confident to say most people pay more attention to the bad than good because that’s the sort of person I am! When a tiny little thing of what I consider to bad happened, I’ll dwell on it for hours and hours. Replaying it over and over again in my mind thinking if I could only turn back the clock and make this right. I will use this project as an exercise to divert my attention to focus on something better. And maybe this will help with my anger issue as well hahaha I get pissed/grumpy very easily. Ok, enough talk, let the project begin!!

 

365 Grateful Project Day 1

365 Grateful Project Day 1 - Yummy mango

365 Grateful Project Day 1 – Yummy mango

Today I’m grateful that I’ve got to eat a yummy mango as mango is one of my favourite fruits. On a side note, I’m also grateful for not eaten the hideous bug hidden in the stir fried vegi mum saved me for dinner.

Leave a Reply

