365 Grateful Project Day 4

365 Grateful Project Day 4 - Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

365 Grateful Project Day 4 – Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

I am grateful for my parents to have bought the Kenwood electric mixer today so I don’t need to use a hand mixer to mix the ingredients together. As mentioned in my last post that I wanted to bake Oatmeal cookie so that’s what I did tonight. I managed to go to Safeway to buy all the required ingredients and be home before 9pm. I followed the Oatmeal Raisin Cookies recipe from Stephanie Jaworski of joyofbaking.com. The youtube demonstration is a bonus because I’m not really good with following word instructions for baking. Being a novice I need to see exactly of what needs to be done. I kept comparing my mixture with what’s show on the clip. I don’t want to be too far off with the end product :P.

To get the dark golden brown colour, the cookies might have been baked longer than they should so the centre is not as chewy as I hope. Consider the cookies were thicker than the ones shown on the clip I thought they needed extra time to get them fully baked. Mine don’t really melt and expand to the thinner looking cookies as shown on the clip. Not sure what I did wrong there. The recipe said it can make 18 large cookies and I made 24. Taste wise it’s not bad in my opinion 😛 but can go with less salt next time. This is fun!! It is not too hard to make and yummy to eat. Next time I might try another recipe for Oatmeal Cookies, to experiment and be more healthy. Maybe I can swap the butter with coconut oil?

Now that I tried baking, need to think what’s going to be my next experiment :).

Leave a Reply

