365 Grateful Project Day 8

365 Grateful Project Day 8 - Goodbye my phone for the past 2 years

365 Grateful Project Day 8 – Goodbye my phone for the past 2 years

I’m grateful to have such a wonderful boyfriend who is caring and generous. My phone died on me again today to the point of no recovery – a brick.   Multiple ways I found from Mr Google didn’t help and from the responses I’ve seen they ended up sending back to Samsung for repair. It’s been 2 years so mine is obviously out of warranty. Still undecided of what to do I turned to my Note 10.1. Yup, I’ve used the Note 10.1 as my phone replacement for the day and then boyfriend called to tell me he has bought me the Note 3 online! O-M-G! I was shocked and that’s the phone I wanted because he knew my phone went to the grave. I’m so excited for my new phone and can’t wait for it to arrive.  Although I was upset when my phone died because I lost some of the photos within. Luckily with the photos that I took, I’ve saved them to an external micro SD card but others from friends I’ve lost forever.

Lesson here AGAIN is to backup frequently. This is the second time this happened. When will I learn!

Leave a Reply

