Sleep training day 40

Last night was another nightmare. My daughter woke up every 1.5hrs or so. Then decided that 5.25am was a good time to practice shrieking. I patted for nearly an hour before she fell asleep for another 1.5hrs. I am exhausted and grumpy today.

Today, my daughter had two naps. 1st one around 1.5hrs and the 2nd around 50mins. Overall not too bad.

Tonight however she treated her first stretch as nap again and won’t go back to sleep. I am feeling extremely frustrated and about to crack. Why won’t she freaken go to sleep! And stay as sleep! We tried earlier bed time already. What more does she want? Please, just go to bed. I really need more sleep. 

Leave a Reply

