Sleep training day 64 and 65

Last night I was pretty tired after getting home from parents so didn’t write a post about the day. The night before that was horrible. As I have mentioned that I went into my daughter’s cot for the night and she woke up hourly. No 2hrs, no nothing. Hourly!! One time she sat up and move around while I patted her thigh, she eventually dropped to my arm and fell asleep. I thought that’s sweet and somewhat fell asleep by herself. The excitement for killed off 55mins later when she woke up. What I am trying to say is the night was bad.

Yesterday after my daughter’s first nap, J met up with my sister to have lunch before headed to parents for dinner. After a horrible night I wasn’t given the opportunity to rest as I need to clean the bookshelf because they going to move it for tiling the living room. My legs and back were hurting. My daughter didn’t want to nap either. When I was close to getting her to sleep she would woke up and protest. I wasn’t in a good mood with her crying. At the end I fed her to sleep. I know I know, I wasn’t being consistent but that’s the way to survive an overtired baby later and to avoid a late night. Last night it was ok for the second half. She did 2hrs,1hr 53mins and 1hr 40mins before waking at 7.40am. It’s much better than hourly right?

Today, her naps were short. First nap was less than an hour and second nap was around 35mins. She woke up happy though so I guess she had enough. She must be very excited by her crawling and pulling herself to stand using the sofa. She acquired all these new skills in one go. No wonder she doesn’t sleep. No one needs sleep in her world!  I also found out that a tiny bit of her tooth broke out today. Finally! This might be the reason to her poor sleep. Maybe. Tonihht, she woke up once already after I got her to sleep less than an hour ago. This is going to be a long night. Sigh. Also, lowered the cot since she can pull herself to stand, it makes getting her to cot much more difficult!

Leave a Reply

