Stale progress

I have been trying to decline my daughter a feed until pass 3am so if she wakes earlier I would try to cuddle her back to sleep. Sometimes it is easy but other times it is agonising crying in the middle of the night. Last night was just that. My dughter woke at around 1am or 2am as I didn’t check the time. It took a while before she stopped crying. She would stop, laid down for few minutes and then cried for milk again. My husband and I tried to ‘talk’ to her and comfort her back to sleep. One time she stopped crying when I said she is going to wake up her grandpa. I am not sure if she really understood but hey, as long as it worked! If I groupped the clustered wake and sleep as one then my daughter woke up 3 times throughout until she is up for the day at 7am.

I just don’t know where she finds the energy from. My mil took her out for a walk in the morning and I started to get her to nap at around 1.30pm. She just wanted to play and would cried when I tried to get her to sleep. It took me a total of 1.5hrs because she is willing to be down for a nap. How can a toddler just BE so energetic despite her frequent waking at night?! Not to mention she had less than 10 hours of sleep the night before. I read some baby is born to sleep less. I guess I have one! The upside is she doesn’t get grumpy when she is awake so that makes caring for her easier. I don’t need to worry about a grumpy tired toddler. 

This is not related to sleep but my daughter is getting so adorable with repeating words. It can be a hit and miss but being a normal bias mum, she is doing great with words! I just hope she will say ‘ma’ soon instead of every person being ‘ba ba’ (dad in Cantonese).

Leave a Reply

